The Governors meet regularly as a body and in committees to manage the school.

Chair of Governors – Ann Taylor

Ann has been our Chair since just before we started our partnership with Orton St John’s. She firmly believes the way to a better education for the children of The Ortons is even closer working together with our neighbouring school. She has a good few years experience as a governor and she works as an education consultant.

Local Authority Governor – Tina Whitehead

Co-opted Governors – Lynette Durham, and a vacancy

Parent Governors – Claire Swindale and Charlene Wells-Phillips 

Staff Governors – Kate Joubert, Deboragh Bowles and Colette Firth

Clerk to the Governors – Laura Corcoran

The Chairperson, the Governors and the Clerk to the Governing Body may be contacted through the school.

Download (PDF, 72KB)

Download (PDF, 126KB)

Download (PDF, 71KB)